top of page
Search
  • woldemily13

Shift in Viewpoint




It’s funny how one moment you can feel or think a certain way, and as time passes and you engage in new experiences, your perception or mentality can totally change. If you read my first blog, you know that the whole digital nomad life was once an absolute dream of mine. Now that it's become a reality and I’ve gotten to create my own spin on it, I’m soon realizing that this experience is about to become an amazing pastime I’ll look back on and forever cherish.


Throughout the nomad journey of mine, there were times when I truly thought to myself, I want to be a nomad forever. This is amazing. Do as I please and have the luxury of traveling whenever I want and go wherever I want. The mother effin life baby! But as I sit here today working from my parent’s home in New Jersey, I can wholeheartedly say I’m ready to get back to LA and live my California life. I’m ready to have a monthly rent, pay for utilities, and continue growing the roots I first planted in 2017.


Back in February when my lease was up and I decided to ship all my stuff, car, and self to my parent’s place , I really wasn’t sure what was in store for my future and if I’d wind up moving back to LA. Part of me thought maybe this was it and I’m heading back east for good, but then the other part of me thought of Jersey winters and was instantly frightened.


But anyway, getting back to the present day, even though plans rarely ever go exactly how you think, if I were to give you my current game plan, I’ll make the cross country move for the third time this January. But not to get too ahead of myself, I still have a lot of fun left in store for 2021. Next month I head to Belize, come back to the US in October for two weddings, live the Pura Vida life in November, and head home in December for my brother's wedding and spend the holidays with my family.


And just like that it’ll be perfect timing for me to start packing up the Honda and book a one way ticket to LAX in January. My heart is set on being back in Hermosa Beach. Back to longboarding down the strand, back to never checking the weather and feeling excited when it rains because it rarely happens, back to being a local at Java Man, and back to posting up on the beach in my go to spot. And for those of you that know my go to spot, you know it’s to the right of the pier exactly where the sand starts. Not by the ocean or in a quiet spot, but right by the volleyball court where you’ll most likely get hit by a ball, and in prime time people watching vicinity.


Cheers to following your heart and dreams, and doing what makes you happy.



152 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page