top of page
Search
  • woldemily13

Present And Complete



To be present. It's a lot easier said than done when we live in a world where we’re constantly discovering, reinventing, and chasing after the next best thing. The reality is we function in a society where being present is a difficult suit to achieve. We’re told, ‘stay in the moment, be present’, but when we’re continually presented with new technology and groundbreaking news, it’s tough to just be. Physically or mentally, we’re constantly in motion.

I strive to live fully and seek adventure, but not until I landed in Tamarindo have I truly felt present. The secret I’ve come to discover, is that in order for me to feel present, I must be completely content with my surroundings.


I'm living the life I’ve dreamed of. I’m able to pursue a newfound passion of mine and structure my day around high tide, immerse myself in a community that welcomes foreigners in as locals, and surround myself with like-minded individuals who want to live a life they’re passionate about.

I’m not sure where I’ll be in a few months, or if in a few years walking around barefoot with sand in my hair, having the common area of a hostel be my 'office', and doing laundry in the shower with Dove soap will appeal to me, but what I do know is that right now I am doing exactly what I want to be doing. And for me, that is the definition of being present and feeling complete.




88 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page